Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21

Thread: Blue Screen?

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    London England
    Posts
    103
    Also download BlueScreenView.
    It should give you more info on the blue screen error.

    http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/blue_screen_view.html
    Download link at the bottom of the page.
    Download>and post the last 4 minidump from the scan.

  2. #12
    Quote Originally Posted by itzbilly View Post
    Right but it's telling me I would have to plug in my keyboard before I plug in my hub. I've been using this keyboard for about a year, never plugged in the USB port portion of it. Left it plugged in with USB hub the whole time and this is the only time I've gotten the error. :\
    I agree this can be confusing, but trying to solve these problems can create odd scenarios. Sometimes systems seem to work around different setups, until an upgrade occurs for example. I just wanted to point this out.

    I'm not meaning to interfere with jholland1964, what she is saying is good advice and still follow her help.

    Hope this gets resolved.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    125
    I tried starting up my computer with hub unplugged. When shutting down with hub still plugged in, I get the blue screen. When shutting down without hub plugged in, screen goes blank but computer is definitely still on, like if I put it on hibernation or sleep or power saving mode.

  4. #14
    Shot in the dark here without knowing more...

    Physically inspect the capacitors on your motherboard.

    See if any of them are bulging/leaking.
    Xclio CS-528 case
    Tyan K8W S2885 motherboard
    2x Opteron 270's (dual core)
    4gb PC3200 DDR400 ECC RAM
    BFG GeForce 6800 Ultra OC AGP
    2x 74gb WD Raptors SATA RAID'ed (O.S.)
    2x 250gb Maxtor SATA RAID'ed (Storage)
    1x 400gb SATA Standalone (backup)
    2x 18" Gateway LCD's
    Audigy 2 Sound card
    5.1 Creative Labs speakers

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    125
    How would I check the capacitors? Are they the cylinders that come up on the board?

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    125
    Last 4 minidumps from BlueScreenView (most recent to past):
    http://img822.imageshack.us/img822/3025/77627779.jpg
    http://img517.imageshack.us/img517/8178/42035694.jpg
    http://img517.imageshack.us/img517/3275/27971106.jpg
    http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/2109/82661634.jpg

    I think I may have resolved the issue, however.. I saw that libusb was one of the things that was highlighted in BlueScreenView and consequently uninstalled it. I then attempted to record a shutdown to show you guys what I was talking about but it had shut down completely without an error.

    If you can find anything else I may have to do to ensure this problem doesn't come up again, great. Otherwise, thanks for the help jholland, s templar, and securitylevelparanoid.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    The Middle
    Age
    74
    Posts
    4,079
    I believe this is exactly what I told you earlier, that it all related to your USB Hub. Obviously there is a problem with the driver. You have to be certain that it is the latest driver available for Windows 7. Just because you never had this before usually indicates there may be a new driver available and the operating system needs that driver.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    London England
    Posts
    103
    Yes as first stated - USB hub and related driver.
    Thanks for the update.

  9. #19
    Quote Originally Posted by itzbilly View Post
    How would I check the capacitors? Are they the cylinders that come up on the board?

    Yes.

    Xclio CS-528 case
    Tyan K8W S2885 motherboard
    2x Opteron 270's (dual core)
    4gb PC3200 DDR400 ECC RAM
    BFG GeForce 6800 Ultra OC AGP
    2x 74gb WD Raptors SATA RAID'ed (O.S.)
    2x 250gb Maxtor SATA RAID'ed (Storage)
    1x 400gb SATA Standalone (backup)
    2x 18" Gateway LCD's
    Audigy 2 Sound card
    5.1 Creative Labs speakers

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1

    Blue screen

    Hi,
    This problem can be solved if you change or repair your HDD bad sectors....

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •